Some people believe that it is best to encourage children to have a healthy diet at school, while others believe that parents should be the ones to teach children to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over how parents worry about children ’s health and eating habits, with some saying that schools should teach students how to eat healthily, while others argue that this is the responsibility of parents. In my opinion, both sides have an essential role, but parents should take more responsibility. First of all, schools are the best place to promote healthy eating because many children eat meals there on a daily basis. If schools offer healthy food and limit fast food and sweets, students may start to enjoy better meals. Moreover, teachers can include topics such as nutrition and a healthy lifestyle in science or physical education lessons. For example, in my country, some schools have started projects where students learn how to prepare simple healthy dishes, which makes them more interested in eating well. However, many people believe that the family has a stronger impact on a child’s behaviour. Parents choose what to buy at the market and what to cook for dinner. If they always give their children fast food or sugary snacks, the child will get used to unhealthy habits. In addition, children often follow what their parents do. If parents eat fruits and vegetables every day, children are more likely to do the same. This is especially true in families where parents spend a lot of time with their children and guide their daily lives. In conclusion, while schools can help children learn about healthy diets, parents have a huge role because they influence children every day.