Discuss advantages and disadvantages of children to make own choices

As we all know everyone has the right to make their own choices, by following this we'll become mentally strong and independent but this doesn' t work every time. There will be some circumstances in which they definitely need their parent's advice to proceed further to make the correct decision because they have more experience of life, so that they won' t regret it in future. On the one hand, if they are in the growing stage they can make small decisions in their life. Whereas, this also makes them strong because they'll get a chance to handle the situations from their point of view. For instance,they can choose a stream for their academics because they will have confidence that they can do it and will have better opportunities in future and they'll also get to know about their interests,likes and dislikes. On the other hand, if parents leave all the things to their children and don' t guide them in taking the right decisions will cost their children later. Children almost always think emotionally rather than logically in such cases their guardians should help them in decision-making. For example, Keeping the thought of making decisions independently children nowadays, don' t share anything with their parents. They are developing a mindset that they can make their own decisions by themselves without anyone involved and regretting it later. To sum up, sometimes children can understand the situation and put forth their own views and make choices for themselves but they should always consider the guardian's advice also when they need it.