Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Investments initiated by government organizations will definitely provide a myriad of benefits for the citizens. In doing so, people will be able to live a frantic free and harmonious life. Therefore, it is very important to consider which investments produce a greater impact. Some people may argue that funding in improving internet resources will be beneficial, while others, on the other hand, think otherwise. From my perspective, I disagree with the statement and believe that putting money into public transportation will be money well spent. I strongly feel this way for the following reason, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, public transportation hold and form the backbone of any society. Investments made in such fields will be met with a significant positive impact. One upside would be the exponential opportunity for jobs for many people. Individuals who lack in having a strong CV can definitely take part in such careers to earn a living. For instance, funding electric city buses by state authorities in New York has definitely created a tremendous outflow in job opportunities. In addition, investing in such electric buses has also mitigated air pollution levels across the city. Therefore, the investment has totally paid off as it delivered the best of both worlds. Moreover, aside from job opportunities, such financing will also reduce traffic during peak hours and in turn will benefit the environment. This would make the commute quick and also safe. For example, a big city like New York is always crowded and having the government invest in its subways and city buses will definitely encourage more people to use them. Furthermore, governments can also invest in the hygiene and cleaning process of such transportation, which ultimately will be met with satisfied customers. On the other hand, investments done in Internet services will be of less significance than the former because the transition to newer digital technology has just been initiated within the last decade, so, it will take a while for the advent of technology to reach its peak. In addition, there are individuals who still rely on public transportation more than internet access. In conclusion, even though internet access is crucial to a limited extent, funding public transportation is more advantageous. In doing so, more citizens will be encouraged to ride and use this experience and it will definitely provide a significant change in environmental pollution, which at the end of the day is what we want to accomplish so that we may live a harmonious life.