many people believe that the best way to reduce the amount of time spent on commuting is to invest in public transport, Others, however, think that there are other more effective ways to reduce commuting time. Discuss and give your opinion

In this advancing world, there are a plethora of ways to transport. While few consider travelling in public transit whereas others commute in their own motor vehicles to bring down the amount of time they invest in commuting. However, utilizing public transportation can save time and it should be the main mode of transit. Civilians are flooded with several public transit options like Rail, Road and Airways to commute for their regular needs, especially in metros and urban centres. They should opt for public transit which helps in reducing traffic congestion and, as a result, they can reach their destinations early. For instance, in developed countries like Singapore govt authorities encourage its citizens to utilize public transit by offering discounts and at the same time they charge hefty amounts as toll charges on private automobiles within the city limits to avoid low traffic movement. Thus, general people should consider utilizing the resources properly to save time as well as money. However, using private vehicles for commuting definitely helps in saving time but this is all for time being. The dramatic rise in own vehicles will further slow down the movement of automobiles during peak hours and major junctions and, as a result, people will start running behind time. To give you an idea, we can compare the traffic congestion in major cities before and after the pandemic where the traffic movement fell rapidly and took hours to cover small distances. Even though private vehicles provide comfort and save time initially, in the long run, they will definitely eat our time. To sum up, Therefore, these are the reasons why I agree with the way to decrease congestion and air pollution by encouraging people to use fewer private cars and turn to use more public transit that the government provided.