Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, a number of children spend their free time a day on their smartphones. In my opinion, this activity is a wrong habit, and this will generate a drawback improvement for the children. Spending much time daily on playing smartphones is a negative event. The event occurred because parents gave their children a smartphone instead of a book, and is less control from the parents. Parents tended to do the former activity as they considered that it was a part of love even though that was the wrong mindset. As a result, children could use this wrong attention with playing on their smartphones within a day. The latter act was done id by parents due to they had hectic schedules in their work in order to they did not have time with their children to evaluate them about their activities. Consequently, children tend to play more without thinking about the time even if they do not consider their diet time. Furthermore, children will obtain disadvantages for what they did such as obesity and less achievement in school. When children played their digital phones day and night, they tend to sit in front of their electronic phones which can boost obesity for them. As a result, they will experience physical illness which will disturb their lives such as their education. In addition, less activity and no studying, it affects children's achievement in school. When children did not study, they will be lost their knowledge, and also they tend not to do their homework. Consequently, their progress in school experience decreases. In conclusion, spending a lot of time a day on smartphones will generate drawbacks for children.