Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

With the ever-advancing electronic technologies, there is increasing belief amongst some people that the traditional newspaper and magazines would be replaced by E-Books in the near future. This essay would discuss how it is very likely the permanent replacement of these traditional ways of reading. To start with, the hard-printed issues of newspapers and magazines are a major environmental concern. There is an increase in global warming in the past 25 years. To print these magazines, a large amount of paper is required. Most of these papers are not even recycled and are usually thrown away. For instance, in research conducted by the Department of Environment of the Government, it was found that only 15% of the books are printed on recycled paper. This fact can be negated by the E-Books as the need for paper is removed. Moreover, as the requirement for paper is reduced, the production cost of these papers is reduced. As a result, most E-Books are much cheaper than their counterparts. For example, the cost of a newspaper is generally $5 whereas these newspapers are sold at just $2 online. This is, hence, beneficial to both the consumers and the suppliers as the intermediate costs are decreased. To conclude, it is more prevalent these days to find easier access to the printed version of newspapers and magazines, but an ever-increasing need to preserve our natural resources and the decreasing cost of E-Books sold on the internet can result in a complete swap.