Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many agree that kids can use television productively for learning and few think that it spoils them. I agree with the former and the Arguments for the agreement and a counterargument are explained in detail below along with the conclusion. Firstly, During the, pandemic the students were not able to go to school in India due to the virus spreading and they could not able to continue their studies, as there are curfews all over the place. At this time government organized the studies for the students through television through which students were able to study without any disruptions. Also, nowadays we have many educational videos on "youtube" which are available for free for everyone and these are becoming a boon for most kids, as they can rectify any clarifications even at the home in the absence of the teachers. It helps rural pupils as well to stay up-to-date in their courses. Secondly, TVs are also called "Idiot boxes". Children can be distracted easily by unnecessary adverts that are played. For instance, when an inappropriate ad that speaks on the movie is displayed while learning it will make the kid deviate easily from the studies.It is always a good practice to learn from a lecturer, who can help in clarifying the doubts in person. In addition, Some feel that only classroom teaching is the best way for a student to learn since it is a proven traditional method, as the professors can understand the student's mentality and explain the courses in a better way. To Conclude, Following the old school method always produced effective results but the situations are getting changed now and by using technology I believe pupils can even get better exposure than the classrooms.