Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

In recent times, global warming has been highlighted as one of the challenges facing humanity. This essay will examine some of the implications of this threat and also discusses ways to mitigate this problem. Perhaps the most important problem with greenhouse gas emissions is the depletion of the ozone layer, which causes warming. The problem with this is that the temperature will rise, which will destroy our basic habitability and thus make life unsustainable for the humans and animals living on our planet. For example, the New York Times recently reported that polar bears living in Iceland have lost their natural habitat due to melting ice. This, in turn, is related to the problem mentioned above. In addition, there is a risk of rising oceans due to the rising atmosphere, which can cause flooding that destroys homes and livelihoods. For example, in Nigeria in 2019, it was reported that the number of homes lost to erosion was2019 was 50% higher than in 10 years. However, what steps can be taken to prevent this. First, the government should strengthen its efforts to educate the public about gas burning. We agree that a well-informed citizen understands the possible consequences of his actions and does his best to protect the environment. There are also policies and regulations against this, which unfortunately are not well enforced. Governments should impose strict penalties on those who violate laws aimed at protecting our ecosystem. In general, people do not like to be punished, so they will do everything to avoid breaking the laws of the land. In conclusion, global warming has a major impact on our lives and if left unchecked, it can make living on Earth unbearable. However, this problem can be reduced with improved communication by regulators about its impact and enforcement of environmental guiding principles.