In many countries, men and women are working full-time. It is therefore logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the past, housewives dealt with all or most domestic chores provided that they didn't need to work. However, to some extent, lives are tougher for ladies because they have to face fierce competition in companies and take care of families at the same time. Therefore, I couldn't agree more that household tasks should be properly allocated to husbands and wives. Firstly, in modern society, women can uphold half of the sky. They are doctors, scientists, teachers, managers, lawyers, Nobel Prize laureates and astronauts. Women have achieved equal pay in some countries, meaning they can receive the same salary as men for the same positions. Hence, it will be totally unfair if wives are still required to handle so many household tasks. Secondly, females are physically weaker than males. Normally speaking, mothers spend more time looking after kids than fathers do. A lot of young mothers complain that nurturing children is very challenging and tiring, sometimes a mom has to stay up late when her son or daughter is sick and she needs to go to work the next morning. That's why husbands should share the responsibility of doing domestic chores. Thirdly, quite a number of females sacrifice their careers when their babies are 1 to 3 years old. I think masculine men should take more household work when wives return to the workforce several years later as compensation. In summary, modern women are really not easy, both males and females are equally important for families. Sharing domestic chores is a reflection of gender equality.