In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of presssure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is thought that young people in some countries lack leisure time and are under pressure to work hard on their studies, which mainly comes as a result of competition between peers and the pressure from their parents who worry about their children's future. Nevertheless, there are some possible solutions to tackle this predicament. One reason why youngsters overwork in their studies is a highly competitive society where a single point on an exam can decide one's future. In the modern world, institution fees rise significantly as well as the number of students who apply to these universities, which creates a high demand and, consequently, competition. Therefore, young people have to work harder in order to pursue their goals and keep up with their peers, and there is simply no leisure time for them to enjoy the beauty of life. Another reason is that parents worry about their children's future and want them to study as hard as possible to provide a decent salary in later life; however, it often results in youngsters burning out and losing the value of life, since the only thing they see in life is work and study. There are two ways to solve this problem. Firstly, by giving youngsters a choice of their future. For instance, some teenagers have a natural perspicacity that is useless in university but helpful in business. Considering this, they can become successful entrepreneurs if given a chance to think about the possibilities of the future. Secondly, parents should help their children as much as possible. Obviously, it is extremely hard for yesterday's schoolers to become independent adults while studying and having to be responsible for their lives and parents can help with that by relieving some stress from their children. A simple piece of advice or financial help can dramatically change the level of stress, resulting in youngsters focusing more without feeling anxiety. To conclude, giving youngsters the freedom to choose what they want to be and helping children when necessary are the effective solutions to overcome this conundrum. If parents implemented these solutions, this issue could be solved easily