In some countries, criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, people can watch criminal trials regularly on television in some counties. While this approach has both advantages and disadvantages in my opinion the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. On the one hand proponents of the view that criminal trials should be shown on TV, because it clearly demonstrates transparency and openness in the adjudication process. The public can see the proceedings firsthand and form their own opinions about the case. Thanks to that, people can increase awareness about the law or legal system for instance. In addition, criminal trials can create fear in the mind of the criminal as they see the punishment the perpetrator receives as the form that can deter people from committing crimes On the other hand, although criminal trials are shown on TV there are many benefits, in my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The criminal trial can have more negative effects when it is shown on TV. Having cameras in the courtroom can create a tense atmosphere and make it difficult for the patients to focus on the case for instance. Moreover, media coverage can create conflicting opinions, which can affect the fairness of the trials. In addition, broadcasting trials can also infringe on the privacy rights of parties involved, particularly the victims and witnesses. So they will be shunned and discussed, especially the family of the criminal. In conclusion, while criminal trials can increase transparency and accountability, the negative effects of this approach outweigh the advantages. The privacy and fairness of the trials must be protected and unaffected by the media or people's opinions