The crime rare nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times the number of crimes has decreased. It is a highly debatable issue whether technology can prevent crimes, or whether it increases the risks. I agree with this statement about reducing the number of crimes due to technology. This essay will outline the beneficial effects of technology. Cameras play a vital role in protecting people's lives. It promotes a sense of safety and comfort. For example, there are modern versions of cameras in places like supermarkets, houses and in public places. Thus, people can take their freedom to go to any place. Furthermore, exposing people to social media potentially could make them aware of any danger. If people know the name or have a picture of any theft, they will help each other to return him to jail. For instance, the result of conducted research at Glasgow University illustrates that 80% of thefts were restricted by social media. In addition, there are many applications that facilitate our lives. A lot of people use VISA cards instead of holding money in their wallets. To illustrate, every shop has this method to facilitate people's shopping. As a result, this may help people to save money from loss or theft. Moreover, with the advance of technology people often find opportunities to have a job. So, this contributes to the economic growth of the country, thereby reducing poverty and crimes. In conclusion, the camera, social media, and modern devices like VISA are all enhanced to decrease crimes. Therefore, the idea of the fear of technology should be stopped. I totally agree that technology helps people in reducing crimes. Both the government and the people should work together to prevent this problem.