Due to the development of the internet, public libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is debatable whether the consumption of freshwater for citizens should be allowed to drink it freely or limited by the government. From my perspective, both arguments are valid to a certain extent, but I am still in favor of the latter. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Admittedly, advocates of the first standpoint have their rational grounds. First, individuals should have the freedom to use clean water according to their preferences. To be specific, in a democratic society, it is important and necessary to respect individuals' freedom and allow civilians to decide for themselves about their drink. If the free use of water is strictly restricted, this action could pose dissatisfaction and protest in the community. Second, the ability to use freshwater without limitations has positive effects on the commercial economy of a nation. To elaborate, headhunters are able to produce new commodities and services which relate to freshwaters, such as food processing and beverage production. In fact, in Vietnam, thanks to the freedom to use freshwater, the Coca-Cola company could produce bottled water, which is carried out at their bottling plants in Vietnam, thereby reducing their transportation costs and increasing their production efficiency. Despite the aforementioned merits, I still believe that the use of water needs to be controlled by the government. The most pertinent point is that legal bodies should control the use of water to protect clean water resources. Specifically, water is an essential resource for human life and livelihood, and freshwater sources are increasingly scarce globally, thereby the use of clean water needs to be carried out sustainably and responsibly. In the long run, this action could ensure a sustainable supply of freshwater resources for future generations. Another justification is that controlling the use of clean water allows the officials to resolve disputes between businesses. In particular, when the legal bodies control the use of freshwater, headhunters must comply with the rules and limit disputes between different organizations regarding sharing water resources fairly and reasonably. In reality, in Vietnam, in 2016, the government timely controlled the discharge of wastewater from the Formosa factory, which helped to resolve the disagreements between the Formosa factory and local residents. In conclusion, it is indisputable that not only does allowing individuals to use fresh water according to their preferences show respect for personal freedom, but it also responds to the consumption needs of various citizens. Nonetheless, the consumption of clean water should also be carried out in a sensible way to ensure sustainability and protect the environment, as well as to limit disagreement in the bottled water market.