Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.  Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The difference between countries is disappearing due to people buying the same goods anywhere in the world. Although the public conveniently shops at a low price, there is a greater negative influence on local culture, even if it will be damaged. Therefore, I believe that this situation should be prevented from happening in all countries. One obvious advantage to appearing similar products all over the world is that it offers people easily getting lower price goods from other countries. When we want to own something abroad, we usually pay so much money, such as travelling expenses, duties and so forth, and waste a lot of time to get it. As a result, a large amount of cost and time will be saved if they are sold in my country. However, the same products existing in every nation will lead to a problem that the special culture will be destroyed. With the growth of living costs, more and more people choose cheaper goods that are often made by a huge amount of production. Whereas particular and traditional things are so hard production that will pay huge prices. To be specific, similar and boring products will be instead of national products in every country where domestic DNA will difficult to find. In conclusion, in the short term, people really gain that the cost of goods is reduced. in the long term, the civilization belonging to the nation will slowly disappear. Compared with the domestic characteristic dying out, the small cost reduction in the short period is totally unimportant.