Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, you can find similar products from another country in a supermarket anywhere in the world. I believe this makes many people have new experiences whereas it's not originally from those countries. It should be seen as a positive development because the popularity of food can increase the salaries of countries and can increase innovation and competition in some industries. Nowadays, the growth of the internet makes people easy to find recipes or tutorials. The availability of the internet allows the public nation can try new cultures or foods. For instance, Many citizens in Indonesia had an interest in snacks because of the popularity of Korean dramas. As well as, we can easily find street snacks such as "tteokbokki", "ramyeon", and "kimbap". As a result, the popularity of foods can help sellers in Indonesia which can lead to the growth of "MSMEs" or Micro, small, and medium enterprises. Furthermore, the affordable and accessibility of similar items worldwide can promote innovation and competition. The company will be competitive to improve their services which will result in better quality products from consumers worldwide. For instance, the smartphone industry should have creativity and innovation for the technology industry like Samsung and Apple. Every year, they launch new smartphones with upgrades the technology and lead the technology development worldwide, In conclusion, emphasizing the newness of products in advertising is an effective way for many societies to try new foods. Also, similar items can promote innovation and competition in improvement industries which can lead to better-quality items for consumers.