People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. Agree or Disagree?

In this modern era,it is widely recognized that the majority of people are likely to read books and watch TV. However, a plethora of civilians has been spending a huge amount of time watching various programs on Television. Some section of citizens believed that reading in leisure time creates more imagination than watching TV. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain which would create better imagination powers in either TV or reading. To commence with, there is a myriad of benefits to reading various things in a spare time. Moreover, it is useful for educational purposes as well as employment-wise. Most youngsters are reading newspapers in their leisure time which would create more creativity and cognitive abilities which is beneficial for their examination. For instance, Finland citizens are likely to allocate their spare time to reading books and newspapers, and because of this, they have been getting good results in final exams. In addition, that would create a positive impact on the community and government also conducting (conducts) plenty of general awareness programs related to reading in free time. Despite the fact, people who read more books have created more imagination skills, sometimes they spent a lot of time reading unimportant information at their weekends which is not useful for their career. On the other hand, TV also plays a dominant role in society which would be used for entertainment and acquiring some educational things from Television. For example, France residents are more likely to spend their valuable time on TV compared to reading. Even though, that is useful for their imagination skills through TV, they can improve their ideology and creativity abilities regarding their work. But, they have been spending a huge amount of time on TV which would create a negative impact on their health. Mainly, they face health-related problems such as eyesight and obesity. To sum up, I totally agree about this statement. Additionally, the masses allocated their free time to reading which would be helpful for creating imagination and useful in our daily life and at workplaces.