Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Crimes and violence have more and more it increases and become a daily thing to see in our life. Nowadays, the more crime influences society, the more people will talk about it. Reporting violence is necessary to be careful in your daily day and to stay home. Further, Even if the television or the newspapers do not publish, people with phone application as Twitter or Instagram will publish what they see. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of reporting crimes. To begin with, the total of crimes worldwide is increasing sharply. Because of a conflict with the government, economic issues, or protests. Some kinds of crimes need to be reported so people have knowledge about what happened in their society. Further, it will help people to be careful, and safe, not go out after midnight, and lock their houses. By reporting violence you give your society a chance to know that there is a criminal outside and you need to know whom you are dealing with. Due to these reasons, personally I think it is advantageous to publish a kind of violence on television or in newspapers. However, every coin has two sides. Some people will disagree with the publishing of violence for different reasons. One reason is that some scenes are harmful and cannot be watched. Another, by publishing crime you may motivate others to do their crime. In addition, some may have psychological issues dealing with violence. To illustrate, society will disagree with publishing crime in television or newspapers because the scenes might be hurtful and filled with pain. To sum up, in the meantime with the new technology not only television and newspapers that publish violence. Moreover, with new phones with popular,applications people started to report everything taking action in society on Twitter or Instagram or other types of apps. So, it became hard to stop the reporting of crime with the new technology