In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that these days, customers can buy processed food by going to supermarkets all over the globe. This essay believes this is a positive development because this makes people's lives easier and more convenient. Firstly, supermarkets are seen as a positive development because they are more convenient compared to traditional markets. While in traditional markets customers have to negotiate with the sellers, supermarkets have a fixed price so customers don't need to spend more time negotiating. Furthermore, supermarkets tend to have cleaner, well-managed stores, therefore, people choose supermarkets over traditional markets. For example, Indonesians right now prefer to go to supermarkets, such as HERO or Carrefour, over traditional markets because they are seen as more convenient than traditional markets. Secondly, processed food could be considered as a positive development because it makes people's lives easier. Many processed foods only require to be cooked in a very short time, as a result, people can spend less time for cooking. Moreover, processed food already has added spices inside of it, so consumers don't need to add extra spices which could potentially ruin the flavour. For instance, Indomie, one of the processed noodle brands in Indonesia, is the most bought processed food in Indonesia. This is not only because of its taste, but also because people can make it very easily. To conclude, this essay thinks that the processed food that can be bought by going to supermarkets all over the world is a positive development. This is because supermarkets offer more convenience compared to traditional markets and processed foods are easier to cook and make cooking for many people easier.