Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, Watching television helps children to gather knowledge from all over the world by sitting at home while other masses think that it is a negative trend as it affects their eyes and physical health.we will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraph. According to my opinion, it has a negative effect on toddlers. To commence with, the positive aspect is that toddlers can learn anything from television just by watching which is easy for them to remember.To elaborate, Smart television comes with the different channels such as wildlife,discovery,smart classes for teenager and yoga classes which help them to acquire different kinds of data.These days even some schools are introducing smart classes because they believe that children learn faster just by watching rather than reading. For example, according to a report by Oxford University today youngsters are more smarter and successful than kids in past. Thus, it is a positive trend for them to build a strong future. On the other side, the negative aspect is that it has effect on their eyes and physical health.To explicate, television produces UV(ultra-violet) radiation which is bad for the eyes due to which chances of losing eyesight get higher and sitting all day at home eating and watching television has an impact on physical health such as fatigue. For instance, the report conducted by WHO(World Health Organization) indicates that today kids are physically and mentally weak than past. Hence, watching more than they need is a negative trend because physical and mental health is also important. In conclusion, Watching television plays a vital role in their growth whereas they need to concentrate on their physical health.In my view, these days physical and mental health is very important for growth so children need to participate in games and other activities rather than just sitting and watching which leads to many ill-ness such as stress,obesity and fatigue.