Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea.Some people think they should be banned.Do you agree or disagree. Give examples for your answers.

The consumption of Plastics and polythene adds to land and sea pollution. Although many individuals believe that goods made out of plastics should be banned, others consume more of these products. I strongly condemned this action. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, it is believed that by the year 2030 oceans and seas will have more polythenes than fish because of the amount of these products people consume. Moreover, dumping these things decreases the fertility of farming lands and water bodies, affecting both human and marine civilizations. For instance, as per a report, many industries in developing nations, dump garbage and plastics good into the sea or barren land, causing both water and land pollution. Hence, it is necessary to curb the use of these products. On the other hand, many individuals still consider using this product as they are cheaper and readily available. In addition to that, despite the ban on these goods in many states, industries are secretly producing plastic materials and selling them to poor people. To cite an example, beaches in Goa are banned from the use of these goods but, still many individuals carry the thing in these packets, thus, making beaches unclean and harmful for everyone. To conclude, despite these items being low cost, the deadly effect on the environment cannot be ignored. Besides, I completely think, these items should be completely banned and government should take strict measures to curb these activities. Furthermore, paper and bamboo should be used as alternates.