Many people work long hour, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

One of the realities of the world is that most individuals tend to work more than expected and as a consequence of this trend, they do not have enough time for their hobbies. Working extended hours is a key to success in career life, however, it is also the reason for damaged health and broken relationships. On the one hand, labouring more time leads to accomplishments in personal life. By working on yourself, you are going to improve existing skills and obtain new ones. Hence, you implement newly gained abilities in your workplaces and as a result, you will be more enhanced and jump to a new high-level position. For example, most labourers,who work in IT positions, do additional tasks after duty time because technology is developing without stopping and they have to adapt to this tendency. Another benefit is that, working long hours causes of finishing tasks earlier than scheduled. This leads to financial gain in a short period. On the other hand, working above the limit gives rise to negative effects. Firstly, this will limit time availability for employees to spend their time with their families. Moreover, the connection between employees and members of their families will be cut down and these members can not get much care from these workers. For instance, a recent study concludes that today's adults value one parent more than another because less valued parents do not spend much time with them. Secondly, this will impact on human organism. Furthermore, due to work more hours leads to having not enough time to rest. The human body needs a certain time to rest or sleep and if it does not get what it needs, it will begin to harm the internal organs of humans. To sum up, that being said, it is a double-ended sword, which has both its upsides and downsides. It is vital to keep a balance between job and casual hours.