Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in city, while others believe that bicycles are better. Discuss both views and gives your opinions.

While some people prefer using a car to travel around the urban areas, others are convinced that riding a bike is more acceptable. While bicycles are more environmentally friendly, I think driving a car, mainly in a metropolis say, Tehran has more pros. On the one hand, cars are more comfortable and convenient for long distances within city limits especially in adverse weather conditions, say, rain or extreme heat. It is easy to just turn on the heater or the cooler on the vehicle and enjoy the road. Additionally, cars provide a sense of personal space and privacy, which might be preferred by those commuting for work or with family members. Also, with the advance of technology, these days automobiles are safer with the installed airbags and seatbelts in them that can save the life of the driver or the passenger in case of an accident. On the other hand, bicycles are eco-friendly and more cost-effective. Unlike cars, which mostly use gasoline as fuel which is expensive, bicycles have no effects on natural territories and no need for any fuels. They are also more practical in a short distance span compared to being stuck in a car in a traffic jam downtown. Moreover, using bicycles helps individuals to stay healthy and fit. Riding a bike can be considered as physical exercise and in the sedentary lifestyle in the 21st century, it could be extremely beneficial for people. In conclusion, even though driving cars is more costly and results in air pollution compared to riding a bike, which is cheaper and eco-friendly, I believe the advantages of travelling back and forth by car outweigh the cons.