Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that young people should be doing volunteer job in their spare time to assist the local society which will give benefits them and the community as well. I completely agree with this statement as it could improve their personal skills and build a better society. First, it is significant for teenagers to acquire experience in community service without salary as it brings them to enhance their personal skills such as public speaking and cooperation. These abilities are important not just for their personal growth but also for their forthcoming career. Community service requires them to communicate in the public sphere. It means that this skill is crucial for their CV when they want to apply for their dream jobs. Cooperation, on the other hand, is a basic skill that young people should have. As a result, even though they do not gain material advantages, they will get beneficial skills that are important for their future. Another reason is that they will contribute to building a better society. Young people are considered the best asset of a nation that represents the future of the country as a whole. It means that teenagers have a chance to advance a neighbourhood by doing service. They may assist the community in the field of education, entrepreneurship and others. For instance, university students who live in boarding schools usually involve in the local association agenda such as public gatherings. By doing this, they are considered a part of community building. In conclusion, an unpaid job is crucial for teenagers due to benefits to their personal development and society itself. I totally agree as it enhances their public speaking and cooperation skills and they contribute to making a better future for society.