Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skill (like plumbers and electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that although there is an increasing number of individuals achieving more academic study because they think it can bring more employment opportunities in life, others believe that students should be encouraged to study vocational skills. In my opinion, I agree with statement that acquiring certain vocational skills should be more beneficial for some reasons. To begin with, even though studying in typical academic study is likely to guarantee that ones will thrive in high professions, such as doctors, engineerings, lectureres lectures and many more, it requires a great amount of tuition fees and it is considered time-consuming in most coures countries. For example, some of my friends who are registerd doctors from well-known universities not only took years to achieve their career goals but they also spent on their tuition fees for millions. Moreover, some specific blue-collar jobs are required to work far away from home to seek for better employment oppotunities, which results in more costs of transportation and living. On the other hand, most vacational courses take a shorter period of time to finish. This is why many people should take this into consideration because it is not worth spending many years to complete certain degrees. Another reason for this is that most vocational colleges requires fewer tuition fees or extra payments by far as they want to promote local employment for society in the long run, which is important because it will help students seek jobs more easily. For instance, in my country, there is a shortage of electricians, so the government has to hire many companies from overseas. This leads to adverse results. So, more and more individuals should take vocational courses. In conclusion, although many people want to be hired in high professional jobs, many sectors in a nation should have more employees graduated from vocational institutes. I am opinion of that members of society should consider studying in vocational colleges.