Nowadays, learning have gained in popularity but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, learning through courses has become increasingly popular, and because of this, some individuals contend that schooling in colleges and universities is far better. However, I firmly disagree with the latter suggestion for the following reasons. Firstly, colleges and universities provide students with ample information that can overwhelm them. On the other hand, a specialised course is tailored around specific information and skills that impose less burden on them. To illustrate this point further, most educational institutions in Canada and the United States teach calculus and data manipulation in the Computer Programming course, and the actual content is taught in the last year of their program. Hence, a specialised course removes excessive content and only provides the required syllabus. Lastly, courses offer more flexibility as they are generally categorised based on learners' proficiency level in the topic. Moreover, a college or university programs typically require 2 years at minimum, while a course can be completed in a month or two, depending on its content. For example, a Machine Learning program in educational institutions requires 4 years, and a specialised course in Machine Learning requires 6 months. This saves the learner time and money without losing their competitiveness, as both certifications, despite their duration, hold the same value in society and job markets. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with those who say that courses are inferior to certifications for educational institutions, as both certifications hold the same value in society and job markets. Furthermore, a specialised course even enables them to save their precious time and money.