Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some musicians encourage different forms of adaption from music, saying that it is a way to connect with the world. I agree with this statement, believing melodies are something that can gather people from different cultures and bring more understanding to each other. To begin with, the most powerful estate of music is its timelessness. Regardless of the listeners' languages and ages, the melodies can express some forms of emotions and arise the audiences' reflection even after many years. For example, although the song "We are the world" was composed over 50 years ago, the spirit of helping others has been passed on and the song is still used in many charity dinner meetings. Besides never being out-of-date, the characteristic of melody that can bring diverse cultures together is its publicity. Repetitive hooks of songs are designed to be easy for the listeners to remember. With the increasing usage of social media, it can be even brainwashed. For example, "Let it go", as a theme tune in a successful Disney movie, has been played and sung in literally every television show and shop. Some YouTubers even mentioned that they go a "Let it go phobic" because they have no choice but to listen to this song every second. Some historians might think that songs can be a form of cultural invasion, leading to the disappearance of local musicians, who usually have little chance to be promoted. However, I think it is an extreme angle of looking down on the culture and energy that a nation can possess. For instance, though there are relatively more hit songs exported from developed countries, seldom can they equal the achievement of the masterpiece coming from the Middle East, "Despacido". The work was originally completed and got well spread all over the Middle East at the beginning, then another famous singer from America, Justin Bieber, remade it into an English version and even brought the cultural features from the Middle East to America. In conclusion, some instrument players take music as a gift to interconnect with others whereas some cultural conservationists see it as a form of destruction in culture. I sided with the former viewpoint, that melody can not only comfort the audiences but also showcase the uniqueness of culture.