Some people say that older people should live with their adult children, while others think they should live in homes specially built for old people. Which do you think is a better practice?

While some individuals suggest that elderly housing is a suitable option for residence However I disagree with this statement and believe that parents should reside with their children. There are several reasons why parents living with their offspring is the best approach. Firstly, Many cultures around the globe don't cope with the idea of parents living separately. For instance, In South Asian countries like Pakistan and India, it's considered taboo to not live alongside family which results in the complete social boycott and isolation from the community. Secondly, Parents require emotional support when reach older age. Elderly houses may provide extensive assistance in areas such as meals, health and leisure activities but However, but they fail to provide emotional needs because they can only be fulfilled by their loved ones. Moreover, parents have a vast Pandora's box of wisdom and knowledge, I reckon we could all use it to better solve our day-to-day problems and complicated issues that occur in our lives. Lastly, I think it's our moral duty to take care of them when they are old. Think of it as a trade, They raised you when you were a little destitute infant who could barely walk, talk or eat on its own and now it's your turn to return the favour. They played a crucial role for us to become successful in life therefore abandoning them when they need us the most is completely unethical. In conclusion, I agree with parents to settle with their children since there are many benefits involved.