Many museums charge for admissions while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum overweight the disadvantages?

There are museums that require entrance fees while others are free of charge. Despite such charges could violate the right of people, who have financial concerns, and appreciate arts and exhibitions, I believe the benefits of charging people for admission are more than the negative effects. To begin with, arts and historical items could not only provoke different aspects of view regarding the world but reveal the life of ancestors and local culture, which make museums take essential roles to educate the younger generation. That is one of the main reasons why proponents are against the cost to enter correlative institutions. For example, many science museums in Taiwan open to youth freely to encourage their parents to bring their children to gain different experiences and learn new knowledge in a fun way. On the other hand, with additional income sources, museums could provide better preservation for those vulnerable items, including repairing displayed items and regular maintenance. On top of that, they are able to throw more activities to introduce valuable items to more people. For example, many museums will cooperate with artists or other associated institutions to hold temporary exhibitions, since the costs could be expensive, they need to charge participants to cover the spending. Many historical constructions also require professionals to keep them in a good condition, without the fee charged from visitors, museums will not be able to support such a tidy sum. To conclude, it is inevitable that charging people for admission to museums might stop young people from the acquisition of essential experiences, however, those revenue allows them to provide better protection for valuable items and a tidy environment. Therefore, I agree that the additional fee caused to getting into museums has more positive effects than negative ones.