It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages People suggest that it is important to take risks, not only in their careers but also in their lives. While there are some drawbacks to this thinking, I think it is also beneficial in some cases. On the one hand, taking risks will bring some negative effects we need to consider. Firstly, in people ’s professional lives, if they make a risky decision, they could receive back unexpected results. For example, when people investment securities and do not care about the safety level, so they just want to take high risks, which could lead to losing all of their money. Secondly, in their lives, people often accept to wait for a long to buy something online, but they often receive back the wrong items or even they receive nothing. This phenomenon could make people lose their belief together and they will have a bad attitude to society. On the other hand, people also gain lots of beneficial sides when they take risks in their professional lives and their personal lives. People often say that high-risk high return, which means if someone chose something risky, they could receive back more profits. For instance, if a person could quit an ideal job now in order to continue their study at a higher level, then when they come back to their work, they would work at a higher position with higher income. Additionally, if people accept the risks of shopping online, they could receive more benefits of it such as comparing the price among stores, taking discounts and saving time for going out. To sum up, I believe that taking risks is advantageous for people as long as we are able to overcome the difficulties in the first period.