Some people think that money is the best gift to give to youngsters while other disagree. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Several people believe that giving presents in cash is most favourable to be given to children, however some people oppose the idea. Giving money becomes very common nowadays even to the younger ones, but it is not helpful for them because, at a young age, children do not know the value of money yet. In my opinion, it is better to offer age-appropriate gifts to the young. On almost all occasions, such as birthdays, christenings, and anniversaries everyone should know the importance of giving gifts, especially to children. It is not uncommon to see now that some people tend to offer their gifts in cash because that is the easiest way to prepare a presentation. As the majority are busy most of the time, bringing hard cash became handy. Additionally, it is convenient for some because they do not need to go to the mall and waste a day to find a toy or a dress and then wrap it up. On the other hand, giving a present to the younger children in a monetary form does not make them appreciate it. It is very unlikely that children would prefer to be given cash as their birthday gift because they do not know yet how to spend it. Moreover, children most of the time are attracted to colourful and moving things like robots, dolls, and mini cars. Therefore, some people would not agree with the objective of offering monetary aid as a gift. In conclusion, gift-giving is very popular in today's time and age, but it should be child-friendly. I disagree with the thought of giving money to children because it is not the best way to spoil them. I believe the best gift we can offer to the young ones is something that they really like and dream of having.