Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

In today's modern era, everything is available online as compared to the past when individuals have to personally visit at brick and mortar stores. Now everything is available at the click of a button and shopping can be completed by sitting on the couch. There are several pros of web buying as it saves time and money but its cons cannot be ignored at all. To commence with its disadvantages, there are a lot of fake offers on websites which try to steal personal and financial information from a person and try to dupe them. For example, there are many websites with names similar to the original sites like Flipkart instead of Flipkart and Walmart instead of Walmart which can be troublesome for new net users. To overcome these problems firewall,proxy and security certificates of the website should be checked. On the flip side, time-saving, money-saving and convenience are some of the advantages of www shopping. For example, many online firms provide a discount to new users or on specific credit cards which lure offline customers to buy online. Moreover, one can even order for others on any specific occasion and surprise them by giving gifts even without going outside. Nowadays, web purchasing is even promoted by local governments and authorities to make people aware and also to tackle emergency situations like the case of coronavirus. In conclusion, the pros of online shopping are definitely more than its cons as it offers better deals,price comparisons,transparent charges and easy returns which define that future buying will revolve around it.