The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Gradual decrease in the quality of people's well being is becoming a topic of concern amongst the masses, and it is predicted to keep falling. The essay strongly agrees as rising number of health issues is associated with increased environmental issues and the lack of conscious healthy choices in modern life. Firstly, mankind is facing an extreme decline in the quality of neccessities such water and air. Not only is the purity and cleanliness of water decreasing, it is also becoming more and more apparent that the use of devices meant to purify water is actually leading to mineral leeching. There is also a lot of evidence that suggests clear links between Air Quality and the exponential increase in respiratory issues such as Asthma, Lung cancer and Hypersensitivity reactions. For instance, the general populace in Delhi, India have lungs that are similar to ones that belong to a chronic smoker due to immense air pollution as a result of industries and factories. Secondly, people seem to invest a lot less time in their physical well-being as compared to before. However, this is not always an active choice. Most people are working more than 10 hours a day, leaving behind little to no time or energy left for basic activities like cooking a healthy meal or taking a walk. If the ongoing trend of overworking and ignoring one's mental and physical needs continues, we are likely to see a significant rise in comorbidities such as obesity, hypertension and Cardiac dysfunction. A study in 2020, conducted by All India Institute of Medical Sciences showed that an average individual walks only one-quarter of the distance covered by people in the early 90s. To conclude, there is an increasing risk of health issues as the quality of wellness continues to decrease. It is agreed upon that lifestyle choices and increasing pollution play a major role in the expected decline.