Nowadays people use social media to keep up with the news. Why do they do this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

The Internet is helping everyone connect with what is happening around the world. These days, all folks depend on social media platforms to get an idea of what is happening around them. This essay will examine why everyone does this and its positive effect on society. The main reason why people use social media for the news is because of its accessibility. Working folks always carry their cell phones and laptops to work. Checking the news while travelling or working is natural as it is available all the time. In earlier days, people had to wait for hours for the newspaper to get delivered to their place or for the news to air on television, showing that accessibility was limited. However, everything is approachable now and easily convenient. This convenience has turned people's minds toward choosing means of easier accessibility over traditional ways. This shows a positive trend, as the information that can be accessed as is unlimited and requires no time. With the help of technology, everything is available on our phones that can be accessed in due time just by browsing. Back in the day, the information offered to us was limited to a newspaper or a 1-hour news report. But everything you want is accessible on your phone, tablet or any electronic device irrespective of where you are or what you are doing. It mostly aligns with their time and schedule. As a result, more people are using it since social media is no longer another entity but part of their own. In today’s world technology is inevitable and social media has become part of technology. It has started replacing all the traditional ways as we are moving into a modern era. Hence, people like to enhance the quality of their lives with whatever can make them simpler and more efficient.