Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization. what might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Compared with the past, the methods of working and finding a new job have dramatically changed. These days, many men and women choose to be self-employed rather than work for a company. I will discuss these in this article. Firstly, the most important reason that is people prefer to self-employed is the competitive market which means the number of job opportunities is not the same as the number of people who need a job. Moreover, the population doesn' t have a job. So they open a new business up to make money. Secondly, many people have a kind of personality that can' t work with a boss or co-workers. Therefore, they prefer to work alone and have freedom instead of discussing with someone else. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantages of being self-employed are the risk and stressful situations which means it is possible to lose everything such as the money that is invested at the beginning time. Moreover, you should have a smart idea that nobody does. Because, if you don' t have a new idea and an exact plan, so you can' t improve your business and you failed. The second disadvantage is that you have to have huge money to invest at the start point of your company. For example, Cafe Noon in Iran started its business with 1 million tomans 6 years ago which has huge money. In conclusion, being self-employed needs a professional plan to be successful. However, these days, many people choose to work for themselves because of many reasons that I mentioned.