Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the era of advanced technology, robots are more and more common in our lives. The issue of whether robotics can benefit or hurt humans is widely debated. I believe that robots are crucial to human's future development, but they can also make negative impact if we do not regulate them. It is generally accepted that robotics can assist the advancement of mankind since they are automation tools and thus they can significantly simplify our lives. In other words, robots or machines are able to extricate people from performing regular and repetitive tasks. For example, automatic manufacturing devices can accurately form and assemble products, which saves people lots of time and energy for production. Eventually, because people spend less and less time in boring works, people will have extra energy to carry out more valuable and meaningful affairs, such as inventing new items and formulating strategies for protecting environment. On the other hand, robots may hurt humanity if they are poorly invented and regulated. As we may know, robots or machines are basically sets of programs and mechanisms developed by people. If codes or mechanical parts in robots are not well crafted, catastrophic results are highly likely to happen. For instance, robots that serve the purpose of cleaning can hit and even impair people if their moving systems do not function correctly. More serious accidents can occur if robots are not examined and checked carefully before they are sold to the public. In conclusion, robots are greatly beneficial to the furtherance of humanity. However, a great deal of disasters can happen if robots are not correctly designed and monitored.