Many people depend on cars in their day-to-day life (for example, to drive to work). However, unrestricted car use has led to a number of problems. What are these problems? Should individuals be discouraged from using cars in order to reduce them?

In today's modern era, motor vehicles are becoming an inseparable part of everyone's professional as well as personal life. In my,opinion it causes environmental issues and obesity in people due to over usage of cars. Less usage of vehicles should be promoted to safeguard nature and future generations. To commence with, many employees nowadays prefer personal transportation instead of public transport or walking and even drop their children in their car which causes obesity due to lack of activity. In my city Jalandhar, for example, every household now owns a car which causes a sedentary lifestyle and people like to drive luxury cars to just show off. To tackle these obstacles more taxation can be imposed on cars and public transport can be made cheaper. Moreover, the earth is being polluted due to extraction techniques of fossil fuel used by some nations and vehicle congestion in metropolitan areas. For instance, by using drills and dripping technology to extract fuels from mountainous areas many countries pollute the environment as some fuel gets leaked and piled up on drinking water under the surface. To overcome this problem, environment-friendly transit can be demanded by individuals to reduce fuel extraction and also government can formulate a committee to oversee problems and suggest solutions. In conclusion, obesity due to a sedentary lifestyle and nature contamination are major obstacles caused by modern vehicles and government can impose restrictions and taxation to control these tragedies. I strongly believe that people should be discouraged to overuse their vehicles and high car costs and the enhancement of public transport are a few solutions.