Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People claim that money doesn’t bring happiness, but this gives a high degree of freedom in choices and improves the quality of life. While others believe that moments of joy can just pass by meaninglessly when there is no one close nearby whom they can be shared with. It is often claimed that economic success opens a wide range of opportunities once it has been reached. This has happened by virtue of covering all the basic needs of daily life, namely, food, medical care and living conditions. As a result, it allows focusing on more personal goals for the sake of self-fulfilment according to the Maslow pyramid. Eventually, a new palette of emotions and experience become open which most people are striving for in order to live a full life. By contrast, some people argue that personal happiness reveals only in truly accepting the achievements of someone by others.It is obvious that people are social beings by their nature in most life aspects, so having great surrounding and maintaining good relationships with family and friends allow them to benefit from psychological health at first. Thus, it helps to maintain a positive attitude toward life in general as well as a critical one as they should be in balance in order to be able to enjoy these moments. However, it’s really hard to keep the balance all the time considering the disastrous pace of life nowadays. It’s commonly claimed by psychologists that doing what a person delights the most helps bring internal satisfaction and mental calmness. As a result, it allows planning the future life which helps to keep the course of actions during the lifetime. However, most people who have reached economic success are burdened with great responsibility with respect to others. This burden could take away most benefits of a wealthy life due to the mental pressure first of all. This is where close surroundings could help by lending a shoulder in times of struggle. In conclusion, it is important to keep the balance between reaching personal goals and giving out to others as much as possible. It is true to say that economic success plays a key role in personal happiness, but it’s not limited by this. People are recognized by others for their merits, so communicating with close surrounding sometimes produce a stronger effect on enjoyment than personal achievements.