In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays many countries from all over the world have a decline in rural area population because of city migration. Some people believe that this is a positive and utility situation. However, it has drawbacks as well as positive sides. Therefore in this essay, I will delve into both stances. To begin with, living or migrating to big cities such as metropolises can be advantageous in every aspect. Since it gives a lot of opportunities for people, especially for youngsters. As an example, the infrastructures of hospitals, schools, and traffic are undeniably more advanced than the rural areas. In addition, people are more likely to seek a job there because of dozens of occasions. As a result of that, In Turkey people are migrating to big cities from the countryside or suburbs. However, immigrating has tons of disadvantages. Because of moving cities, the rural area's population is steadily declining and this has a lot of side effects such as a lack of young and a workforce. Thus, a lot of companies are avoiding that kind of area due to low profits and salaries. At the same time, big cities are struggling with overpopulation and it causes dozens of huge problems. For example, people are struggling to find a house, also, high rents, traffic congestion, low salaries, and poverty. Consequently, there is an imbalance in every aspect between rural areas and the big city. This may cause a lot of problems in the future. Therefore, governments should take precautions already to avoid problems.