Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

On the path to success, many people have to go through numerous difficulties to achieve their goals. It is undeniable that most experiences that people claim to be challenging can turn into precious lessons which benefit them a lot. From my perspective, I come to an agreement with this statement due to several reasons. To start off, one of the obstacles is the new things that people have never known and experienced that enable them to have the opportunity to broaden their knowledge. In other words, when people struggle with specific fields which are unfamiliar to them, the situation forces them to do various research about the study and gain a deeper understanding of that. Moreover, their mistakes in new things can become useful in the future with practical experiences. For example, on the way to find out the solution for national liberation, Ho Chi Minh encountered difficulty with foreign languages and that is the chance for him to learn new languages. Moving on to the next point, the problems make people realize the need for relationships in society and money. In another way of saying, people ’s failure is often due to the lack of association and financial support. Therefore, they have the awareness that building relationships and earning money is the top priority in the preparation period. For instance, many well-known businessmen come to nothing because of their lack of finance and that is the lesson for them. To conclude, people should have a positive view of difficulties in life due to their advantages.