Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

In recent years, the method of advertising has become more and more developed due to modernization and integration. From my perspective, this has both positive and negative impacts on the whole of society. This essay will propose some factors making a valuable commercial and some reasons for its bad and good influences. To begin with, what makes an effective advertisement is its appealing outlook. By that, I mean the community are often attracted by designs that are funny, and entertaining and the advertisement should have a simple logo with eye-catching colours that people can easily remember it. For instance, KFC is extremely successful with such an iconic logo of the founder with red and white colour. Additionally, an advertisement which has the image of a star can be more popular, especially for youngsters. In other words, products with the promotion of celebrities can appear on some social media such as Facebook, Instagram or Twitter, which will gain more attention from teens. Moving onto the next point, thanks to advertisements that people can have more information about a variety of products. In another way of saying, advertisements help people save a lot of time spent looking for the details of items on websites or in stores. For example, people can rely on advertisements on Facebook or Youtube to opt for the things they need instead of going to stores that are miles from them. In contrast, endorsement can have a negative influence on society since people can be deceived by photos and videos. It means that the quality of products and the images that people see in the poster can be not adequate. To conclude, people should use reliable resources to choose items more wisely.