Some people think that children should only read academic books. others believe that reading books for entertainment is equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that children ought to read study books for greater achievement in life, other people believe that the focus should be also on entertainment books. In my opinion, I consider that reading both books helps children gain more success in their life. On the one hand, some people think that children who focus to read academic books often do better in a school. In other words, the competition between students motivates them to read university books which consequently produces the better academic performance and result. For example, students who read those books all time, they might get higher grades in the university. Furthermore, students also succeed in their life later in job career. For instance, well-educated students are greater chances to select in job compered to others. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better if the reading habit of children are also on entertainment books and I agree. I mean, students, who have both knowledge of academic and other non-technical areas, have more makeable success in their life. For example, students who read fictions, non-fictions, novels and comics books along with study have better knowledge of all these areas of life and they also understand the different prospects of life. Additionally, they can also gain different knowledge of outer cultures and know how to handle responsibilities. For instance, they are aware of how to cook food by reading some reading novels. In conclusion, reading is one of the major habit of the younger children. Some folks depend on the academic books, while other also read comic books for their enjoyment. While people may vary in their opinions, I think that children stand a better chance to succeed both in school and later in life if they are encouraging by reading both these books.