Some parents think it is good to have mobile phones for their children, others disagree with it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

A few parents believe that providing mobile devices to their kids is a prudent approach, while some contradict this statement. This essay firmly believes that giving cellphones to offspring is a worthwhile proposition., in this essay I will express my viewpoints the pros and cons of this trend. In this contemporary epoch, some parents opine that providing handphones to their children is good. It is because nowadays mobile phones have become an essential part of everyone’s life. As minors need to travel far distances for their coaching classes, they can use mobiles to call their families if they face any issues. Moreover, children can use mobiles for attending their online lectures. Numerous schools have made groups on social media, where they share significant updates which are beneficial for children. For example, recently, during the lockdown period, cellular phones sale went high as all schools operated their classes online. On the other hand, some parents believe that giving mobiles to children is an imprudent approach. It is because kids can waste a lot of time on mobiles. As we know, in this modern era, most people use social media to connect with their friends. Children often make accounts on these sites, which results in a waste of time. On mobiles, they spend long hours playing various games available on the play store, due to which studies can be affected. Furthermore, kids spend hours watching their favourite movies and TV shows and waste valuable hours. According to a recent survey, most parents deprive kids of mobile phones because they feel kids would spend hours playing games on them. To summarize, providing offspring with mobiles can be beneficial but parents should make sure that children do not stick their eyes to the screen. Hence, children should make effective use of mobile phones, by using them under the guidance of their parents.