In many countries, young people are finding it harder to get work. What do you think are the main causes of this? What effect might this have in the future?

Nowadays, everyone clearly has to work hard to survive in the tough world and feed themselves. However, it is undeniable that young people are finding it harder to get a job recently. There can be lots of reasons causing this to happen, as well as the side effects of those reasons. One of the reasons this may happen is the advanced technology that keeps on improving each day. The technology development these days makes people lazy as there are lots of roles that can be easily replaced by AI. For instance, the existence of ChatGPT makes lots of students give up on school and not study seriously anymore. Therefore, when they graduate, they do not have the qualifications and skills that are needed to apply for a job. Another reason for this is the global economic crisis that has been going on for a while now. The crisis makes a bunch of young people choose to continue their education further, instead of entering the world of work. As a result, the amount of young people who choose to work keeps on decreasing as they prefer to explore various things and develop themselves. To conclude, the main reason why young people are having a hard time finding a new job is because of the technology development which results in humans being passive and relying fully on technology. Therefore, young people should learn to reflect on themselves and improve their skills so they can be someone who is needed and can not be replaced in the industry.