Do you agree or disagree with government giving money to artists, rather than health care system?

Promoting and encouraging artists by giving them financial benefits like donations, prizes etc is a debatable subject across the globe. Many individuals have the opinion that Artists should not be promoted at the cost of urgent priorities like the health care system. In the impending,essay I will present both views and give my opinion. To begin with, Every nation should primarily look after its people and their welfare. Infrastructure and necessary services should be developed on a priority basis. Moreover, the Health care scheme in major countries is a controversial topic of debate. As most countries have faulty healthcare systems. For instance, In the US healthcare scheme is driven by private insurance companies. As hospitals are linked to private insurance policy systems. promoting art and culture at the cost of the public health care system is not a wise decision. Furthermore, There are some exceptions to it and performing artists are given priority by their respective governments. Artists are showered with cash rewards, scholarships and other financial benefits. They are treated as achievers and endowed with lots of prizes and gifts. Although, It is a good sign, if you are a wealthy nation. To illustrate, Canada has a government-funded healthcare scheme. Which is regarded as one of the best healthcare systems in the world. To conclude, Most countries should spend their budget on health care systems. Not every country is following that.,, However I am of opinion that the health care system is a priority of the government and should be taken care of on an urgent and prioritised basis.