In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that overall vehicles will no longer need drivers to steer them in the future. Therefore, they will only be employed for the sake of transporting passengers. Generally speaking, I approve of the perspective that automatic cars can do more benefit than harm to our society. First and foremost, driverless vehicles can augment the convenience of our commute and the efficiency of our daily life. Not only do they cut down the minutes required to reach the working places by reducing the possibility of traffic jams, but they also reserve our effort and money spent on acquiring driving skills so that we can enjoy our leisure time thoroughly. Secondly, An enormous amount of peril can be eliminated by using automatic vehicles prevalently. Their rapid network can prevent the majority of accidents from occurring, and the casualties would be remarkably low even if the contingency happens since no one would appear in the driver's seat. Last but not least, the wide spread of self-driven cars has the capacity to stimulate the development of corresponding technologies. It can not be denied that automatic transports have their faults as well, but I consider them to be totally outweighed by the merits. For example, some experts suspect that they will extinguish several occupations such as taxi drivers and pilots. Correct as it might, in my opinion, self-driven automobiles have the potential to create much more fresh professions to substitute and advance those obsolete ones. It is also worried that intelligent autos may have undetectable errors inside their systems to undermine stability. In spite of minor accidents like Tesla cars have produced, present automatic transportation remains quite reliable, so I hold the view that we can have more confidence in them and their future versions. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is the advantages of driverless automobiles should be paid more attention to than the disadvantages of them.