Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, due to technological improvements, children spend hours on their mobile devices. The following essay will evaluate the reasons for this phenomenon and discuss why it has many damaging consequences. Software companies make engrossing apps which can attract most people, particularly juveniles. As a result, youngsters will be absorbed to spend all their time on these apps instead of socialising with other people or doing physical activities and without parental restriction it can be detrimental to their mental and physical health. In other words, parents should pay attention to their children's spent hours on smartphones. However, the Internet can be useful in many aspects, it can damage teens' social lives because they prefer to connect with others indirectly on social media rather than face-to-face connections and it creates many problematic issues for them. In addition, teenagers may encounter some criminal content which can destroy their psychological and mental health. For instance, Hogan Pual is a YouTuber who is well known for his violent contents or for promoting drug consumption. Another negative aspect of non-restricted mobile use for juveniles is their health issue. Spending hours on cell phones makes children too lazy and all the time they tend to sit to do their tasks or even play games. Teenagers growing up in modern societies are not keen on physical games or doing sports so this sedentary lifestyle will be harmful to their overall health and gradually causes many diseases. To conclude, parents should control their sons and daughters in using mobile devices in both spent time and content aspects because using smartphones excessively has detrimental impacts on youngsters' brains and physics.