Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The number of sick people decide to purchase medicine that does not need a doctor’s prescription and decide to dianose their own health issue is increasing. I don’t believe that this is a correct approach as self-diagnose and treatment without enough knowledge can be harmful. Moreover, receiving reliable treatment from medical professionals helps reduce their medical expense burdens. There are many pills available at the drug store, which can be purchased without pharmacist’s percription, as well as free online resources explain about how to treat your own disease. While this can be convenient and time saving for some people, but without professional knowledge it can be risky. For example, in order to sell their own medicine, some companies might not be faithful to their audiences, advertising invalid informations and brainwashing you to buy their products. They might easily stated that their pills can cure any symptoms and sickness. These dangerous pills can be deadly harmful to the person consuming it. Not only they could not cure the treatment efficiently, but also can cause long term negative consequences to the body. The idea of going to the hospital to receive accurate diagnose from the medical staff might sound time consuming and inconvenient for some people. However, I believe that it is the safest decision. By visiting their usual doctor might not be as long as many people think because all of your health records are in his/her hand, hence, they only need to show up for additional check up about their symptoms. Receiving treatments from reliable and educated professionals will increase the cure chance and decrease harmful risks. Take my family as an example, we have our own family’s doctor, who has been treating us since I was a kid. He understands about allergies that run un our family without needed to take any additional test. In conclusion, receiving treatments from their usual doctor can make sure that they will received reliable diagnose and safe medicine. Thus, advantages are overweigh disadvantages.