There are severe social consequences to housing shortages and only the government can solve these problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Being homeless can cause lots of disasters, including social repercussions. It is believed that government is the only institution that is responsible to solve such a problem. I approximately disagree with this opinion as the government face much more critical matters, and other groups should participate in these fields. Firstly, the government has a limited budget source. While each government has its own methods to make money such as taxes, and this income should be spent on the people, there are so many areas that need money. For example, some rare diseases require specific interventions, especially in the terms of treatment, therefore no money would be left to assign for housing issues. Secondly, some organizations which are independent of the government are presented in some countries. These institutes work for the people of their country, and they provide houses specifically for homeless individuals. They make money from different methods like collecting money from affluent community groups who like to help homeless people. Moreover, global organizations have participation in some critical matters like this issue. However, each government is in charge of supplying basic needs, and if a country suffers from a high level of homeless individuals, the government is condemned. As convincing as this point this, the government has a restricted budget, and many complications need budget allocation. In addition, organizations with an aim of helping people can solve this problem. In conclusion, although being homeless is attributed to many problems, the government cannot manage this complication alone. Everybody should help out in order to provide essential houses. As this essay has shown, required actions should be undertaken at the global level.