Some people believe that living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory has many advantages while others say that it has many disadvantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory.

Deciding on an environment for studying sometimes becomes very hard. Likewise, for going to school or college if it is far away from home, we have to decide whether to stay at a university dormitory or choose an apartment. I strongly disagree with the statement that living in an apartment is having more advantages than a dormitory. In addition to my opinion, living in a dormitory has more advantages like we can be surrounded by different people and of course limited by some rules. Moreover, this can build our minds to stop thinking about the freedom of wants and needs we can do ourselves. Relatively this will restrict to staying in and focus more on studies and have more options to clear doubts with fellow mates. In these,facility there are some tasks that are paid like laundry, cleaning and food which is interesting and time-saving. In contrast, living in an apartment will lead to freely environment that can have more distractions. Instead of studying, we can have more options for having fun and outings. Hence, you would not be having any kind of barrier to shop, watching movies, playing outdoor games, having social gatherings and so on. Furthermore, there is no one to stop and list out the important things you need to do. Therefore, it is the biggest disadvantage to paying for the facility that is more disturbing and not worth it. Thereupon, according to me staying in a dormitory is the best option to choose from where you do fewer chores and can focus more on your studies. In addition, there is only one way to stay focused when you are in less contact with material things.