Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a view that employees in professional fields such as medicine and science have to work in their home countries where they studied. On the other hand, others insist that young professionals have their own choice of where to start one's careers. I strongly agree with the latter statement, and I will give my reasons below. To begin with the former opinion, argues that it is essential to work in their home country as a new graduate. Since fields like engineering and computer science play a crucial role in not only a country's economy but also in technological power to compete with other nations in the world market. In addition, allowing the professionals to work outside of the country result in a big loss in the long term. This is because the government has invested a huge amount of budget to raise outstanding human resources. Research showed that when the government implemented a policy about banning computer science professionals go abroad for work purposes, the country's GDP increased by 5% compared to they didn't introduce one. Nevertheless, young professionals must be able to freely choose their own career path, regardless of the physical borders. It is evident that no one can force them to work only in their hometown. Young graduates have a right to where they want to go in their own life and start working with their knowledge. In addition, if they get a decent job in a foreign country, it will be a great chance to promote their home country's culture and educational greatness. While new employees work, they also can help others in the world as well as adopt valuable new skills. For example, a famous Korean doctor specialising in cancer treatment helped a lot of patients in Africa. After that, more Africans want to visit Korea someday to experience its culture and medical system. In conclusion, though letting professionals work freely in other countries might be a loss for a country's economy, there are more upsides when students find their dream job overseas. Therefore, I would say that there are more benefits than drawbacks when young professionals work freely in another country.